Visayas

Shrine Of St. John De Sahagun

Historical Facts
  • The Parish of Toledo was officially erected by the Bishop of Cebu, Romualdo Gimeno, a Dominican Friar, on February 24, 1863, and the decree was executed on July 8, 1863.
  • The official patron of the parish was St. John of Sahagun.
  • Formerly named Hinulawan, the town and parish were renamed Toledo due to the influence of the Alcalde Mayor from Toledo, Spain.
Go to nearby Jollibee store